Davante Parker

Only Fantasy/NFL chat. Ask-ish threads & other debris gets swept off the highway. It's not personal.

Moderators: DS Jared, DSMarty

Docjr
Rookie

Davante Parker

Postby Docjr » Tue Aug 08, 2017 2:53 pm

Well, it's been a few years since I've posted because, well, it was a pain to get my log in straight and I am pretty lazy. Jared got me fixed up, so I'll get right back in the swing of things by asking for opinions on Parker. 1st round talent, great measurables, haven't seen him much, QB shenanigans, run first offense, Landry investigation. Draft sharks have him as a sleeper candidate.

I have the possibility of keeping him (Bosa is the other option) for a good price (I think- my first time in auction and idp), and I'd like to get some shark insight while I ponder my options. Thanks for the input in advance!
My post count says I'm a rookie, but I've been giving bad advice here for years!

ProfPoobah
Rookie

Re: Davante Parker

Postby ProfPoobah » Wed Aug 09, 2017 6:31 pm

I'll concede the measurables and the 3rd-year WR possibilities on Parker. However, I have trouble seeing him get higher than a back-end #2 WR with Jay Cutler running the offense, even as a sleeper. Furthermore, while I don't have much IDP experience, and he may be a better actual player than fantasy player, but Joey Bosa? All that sack potential?

Sean1022
DRAFT SHARK

Postby Sean1022 » Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:04 pm

ProfPoobah wrote:I'll concede the measurables and the 3rd-year WR possibilities on Parker. However, I have trouble seeing him get higher than a back-end #2 WR with Jay Cutler running the offense, even as a sleeper. Furthermore, while I don't have much IDP experience, and he may be a better actual player than fantasy player, but Joey Bosa? All that sack potential?

Agreed. I don't have any IDP experience either but Bosa could be a monster!
teams 1 and 2 - 1 pt 10 yds rushing/rec, 1 ppr, 6 td, 1 pt 25 yds passing, 4 tds

Team 1 (10 team) - start 1 qb, 2 rb, 3 wr, 1 te